ACEScg in VFX for Non-ACES Shows in Nuke (OCIO) and Multiple Cameras

Hi Aces Community,

This is my first time posting so i hope i can explain correctly what i am trying to accomplish.

I have a non-aces project that is using multiple cameras (ie. Alexa, Red, GoPro, Stock, etc.) and the goal for this workflow is to read a ProRes, R3D or other camera sources inside of nuke and write out ACEScg EXRs.

In the case of Alexa ProRes, i am looking at the meta data and seeing Log-C and if i am understanding this correctly i would have to select ARRI - V3 Log-C (EI 800) as my IDT in the read node and create a write node with colorspace set to ACES - ACEScg.

In the case of R3D files, i am looking at the meta data and seeing Log3G10 - RedWideGamutRGB therefore in the read node i select RED - REDLog3G10 - RedWideGamutRGB as my IDT and in the write node set the colorspace again to ACES - ACEScg.

Is there any documentation out there for real life examples of similar workflows for other cameras such as GoPro, Black Magic, Canon, Sony, etc.

Once I have the ACEScg EXRs, apply the On Set Grade / CDL and Show LUT to match the offline reference provided by the client. Here is an example of some red footage in nuke:

Read Node (nuke viewer set to Rec.709 (ACES))
ACEScg > OCIOColorSpace Node (in ACEScg, out REDLog3G10 - REDWideGamutRGB) > OCIOCDLTransform Node in ACEScg workingspace > OCIOFileTransform (client provided show lut in ACEScg working space) > OCIOColorSpace (in Output - Rec. 709, out ACES CG)

The result unfortunately is close but doesn’t match, offline reference on top right and acescg exr with above color workflow on the bottom left of attached reference.

Screen Shot 2020-08-11 at 6.10.38 PM|570x500

Same workflow using an Alexa ProRes footage however is a much closer match to the offline reference.