Fujifilm F-Log in Resolve without an IDT

Hey there, I’m Sergio Miranda, beginner DIT and experienced digital stills photographer.

I’m quite new to ACES and just finished a training where I learnt that with Resolve we can select given IDTs and respective ODTs to set up our workflow.

I wanted to try it with footage of my Fuji XT3 camera, F-log, but is not listed on the options by resolve (I guess fuji didn’t provide a standard one as of yet, or did they?).

I’ve got the white paper of Fuji and it gives some information that helped me reach a workaround, but I’m not sure that what I’m doing is correct and maybe someone here can help me:

The white paper says that Fuji’s primaries match those of the ITU-R BT.2020 spec. With this, I understand that Fuji’s Gamut and Rec.2020 gamut are the same, am I right?

But then there’s the gamma, which is coded in F-log by fuji and I need to decode to make all the information available to ACES.

Resolve does include information for Fujifilm F-log gamma curve in some places (like in OFX Color Space Transform).

So, this is what I’m doing and I want to know if has some logic:

1. I start setting the project like this:

With my clips imported, I change data levels to Full for all clips and this is what I see first:

Then, I change the Aces Input Transform by right clicking on the clip thumbnail, to Rec.2020. (*)(**)

And this is the visual result:

Lastly, with the ColorSpaceTransform OFX I change the Gamma curve:

This is the visual result of the process:

It looks quite pleasing to me and resembles a lot what I’ve shot, both visually but also with the scopes.

But I’m a beginner with this and I understand I could be missing some parts, for example:

1.- When choosing rec.2020 for Input device (both at project settings level or each clip individually) am I just changing the gamut and no change to gamma is happening?