Questions | In After Effects, it is difficult to match colors using Exr source with OpencolorIO

I am very sorry for my poor English skills.
We ask for your understanding.

This is my first time working with the .exr format.

As an After Effects user, it was very difficult for me.

This time I’ve been working with materials using a color space called ACES: Linear / AP0.

Filmed with an ARRI camera and with REC709 lookup applied on site.

However, even when REC709 was applied to CG work, the colors seen at the shooting site did not come out.

Here in the forum it said I should set ACES:Linear/AP0 to ACEScg and output to rec709.
It doesn’t fit at all.
The clip where DI applied the rec709 lookup without touching anything was different from the rec709 I applied.
Even though it’s the same rec709.
(I want to show the source and talk about it, but I can’t attach a picture because it’s a work that hasn’t been released yet.)

Another difficulty is that problems arise when using 16-bit and 8-bit plugins rather than 32-bit.
So far, I’ve seen error warnings from After Effects that the color space may be wrong, but I haven’t had any problems.
However, when using the 8-bit and 16-bit plugins, the highlights in .exr were gone.
Also, when working in Photoshop, some tools, including the patch tool, couldn’t use 32-bit .exr.
So I converted it to DPX and worked.

In a way, it may not be a problem in other programs other than After Effects, but it was shocking to me.
Highlights have always been an issue, even when working with DPX. Cuts like uncomposited scenes or neon signs were colored differently than I expected or expected, making compositing look awkward.
But we were busy and there was no problem because the director and other decision makers agreed and proceeded.

However, as our company grows, the number of EXR works will also increase.
But I have no knowledge about EXR. It is very inconvenient to get information because it is not my native language.