The 3d luts for ACES-cg..?

Hi, I’m new here, and I’m a beginner of ACES system.
I’m using ACES 1.2 (ACES OCIO) with Blender 3.6
I’m getting used to ACES system, and I have couple questions.

(1) I’m filming the actors via my Sony camera with slog2-sgmut.
And whenever I’m importing the actor’s video into ACES installed Blender,
I set the video’s [color-space : Input - Sony - S-Log2 - S-Gamut] in Blender.

And this is how we call ACES IDT I guess. But since there’s no ‘ODT’ in Blender 3.6,
I guess the Blender automatically changes the video’s slog2 format to ACES-cg system(Linear) as soon as I set the [color-space : Input - Sony - S-Log2 - S-Gamut].
Do I understand it correctly so far?

(2) I have my own lut for my slog2 videos (actor’s video).
So basically I’m using like Actor’s video = slog2 + my lut in Davinch Resolve.

But whenever I’m forcibly import my lut into ACES installed Blender, the color goes off.
Something like… red color over-boosted…etc
I believe it’s because the luts were made for sRGB/Rec709 based system which is un-linear.

So…is there any possible way that we can transfer the sRGB/Rec709 color-based Luts into ACES-cg linear system??

Hi Joe welcome!

The ODT is set on the Render->Color Management tab. This should match the display you are working on, or better yet, match your target deliverable which you will also have your monitor calibrated to.
(View Transform)

The way I believe it works is that the OCIO config lists ACEScg as the ‘scene-linear’ role, thus this is the space Blender will render in.

A custom look for ACES is possible but the best way to do this would be to create the look in the ACES grading space ACEScct which would still be scene-referred. So Camera → ACEScct [create a look and bake LUT] → ODT. You’d use the ODT while grading but you wouldn’t bake it into the LUT.

Then in OCIO you could add it as a look with it’s process space being ACEScct to match the space it was graded in. This should give you the exact same result.